Webinar: The Lumerical Compact Model Library (LCML)


Webinar: Lumerical Compact Model Library

Are you a component designer? A PDK developer? A circuit designer?

Want to learn what a compact model library (CML) is? Want to learn how to create and/or use compact models for PIC simulations?

In this webinar, we will present the Lumerical Compact Model Library (LCML) that contains models for a variety of common photonic components, and the corresponding model development workflows. You can use the LCML as a reference to:

  • develop foundry calibrated models for PDKs;
  • develop custom components and models for internal libraries;
  • design innovative photonic circuits and systems.

Lumerical Compact Model Library

Two English language sessions will be held on February 7th at 09:00 GMT (1am PST) and 18:00 GMT (10am PST).

Find the LCML documentation now on the Knowledge Exchange
Lumerical Compact Model Library: https://kx.lumerical.com/t/lumerical-compact-model-library-lcml/2974
CML & PDK Category: https://kx.lumerical.com/c/cml

Webinar Schedule

No data available.

Return to the full webinar schedule.

Webinar Software

Lumerical uses GoToWebinar from Citrix Systems for webinars. GoToWebinar allows realtime desktop sharing through your web browser on Windows and Mac computers. For voice communication, you can use a regular phone or VoIP with your computer microphone and speakers. Please make sure your microphone and speakers are working before you join the meeting. See the GoToWebinar quick reference guide.

A web browser plug-in is required to attend a GoToWebinar session. You can install the plug-in when you join the webinar, which takes 1-2 minutes. Alternatively, you can install the plug-in now.